“A Thousand Miles” by Vanessa Carlton

A_Thousand_MilesThis song took “I’m Gonna Be (500 Miles),” said “pshhh, that’s nothing,” and doubled it. “A Thousand Miles” was an unavoidable song for those growing up in the early 2000s. I remember the first time my mom heard it, she told me she’d walk a thousand miles for me (ironically I now live 2000 miles away from home, but I digress). It somehow popped into my head last night. After not having listened to it for years I put it on and fell in love with it again. The piano part is incredible. It catches you in the first few seconds. It’s hopeful and longing. Listening to it made me miss my mom. The songs that make you pick up the phone and call your mom are the best songs out there because they make you feel love.

This entry was posted in C-Sophomore, Pre and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment