Weezer

weezer-weezerblueI’m at Espresso Royale and their playlist just hit its Weezer stretch. I’m gonna set myself a challenge and write about each song as it comes on. We’ll see how long this stride lasts.

First off, the song that started off the playlist: “Undone – The Sweater Song.” Coincidentally, this is also the song that started my Weezer exploration. I saw a video of my cousin performing a cover of it a long time ago and I really enjoyed the song. It’s a good, simple alt-rock song. This song led to me buying The Blue Album.

Alright, next up is “Say It Ain’t So.” Another wonderful al-rock song. Let’s just say Weezer is a great alt-rock band and be done with it. The bridge is the highlight of this song: starting with “Dear daddy” going into head banging, and ending with “the son is drowning in the flood.”

Oooooo-weee-oooo I look just like “Buddy Holly.” It’s hard to hear this song and not think of the 90s. Next is “My Name Is Jonas.” This song is forever engraved in my memory because of the countless times I played it on Guitar Hero III at friends’ houses, birthday parties, my living room, etc.

Now I’m gonna veer off the playlist and finish up with “Island in the Sun” which is what I’m wishing for right now cause it’s about to pour buckets here in Michigan. I’m gonna try to beat the onslaught of water. Stay dry…

This entry was posted in HS-Junior and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment