Chris Dupont

a2870265453_2I was in the shower today and suddenly started sing “I Don’t Want to Live on the Moon” which is originally a song from Sesame Street, but is beautifully covered by Chris Dupont. I’ve actually never heard the Sesame Street version and now I don’t want to. I don’t think it’ll be able to live up to Chris’s cover. How did I hear his version first? Because I saw Chris Dupont at the Ark last November, and it was awesome. 

IMG_8832When I saw Chris Dupont’s show listing on the Ark website and then listened to a song or two, I knew I had to go to this show. So I did. It was only my second show volunteering at the Ark, so I didn’t really know what to do. Once everyone was seated though, a bunch of volunteers went in to watch the show so I took my cue. That night established my preferred seat on the left in the back because it’s a perfect view and close to the action. There’s no bad seat at the Ark, but that’s my favorite area. As I was leaving I accidentally bumped shoulders with Chris and we chatted for a minute ending with the photo on the right. I curse iPhone front facing cameras for their bad quality.

The entire album has great guitar parts, but some songs that stand out in that regard are “Winterfox” and “House.” Espescially “House.” It’s such a great song. I love listening to it whatever mood I’m in.

Without a doubt, my favorite song is “Carry Your Love (Wolf).” It has a hymn-like quality to it that makes it easy for me to hum it. And the violin is amazing. End note: click on Chris Dupont to listen to good music.

This entry was posted in Michigan Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment